Casa March

A while back I did a post about “Ateliers” 

Well this weekend I had the chance to visit the real thing… 

Image

 

Let me just say, this place is a combination of things I love, history, tools, goldsmithing, enameling and woodwork.

For an hour an a half I had the joy of listening to stories, of seeing rooms filled with inviting corners, so many tools! 

ImageImageImage

 

 

Image

This is a live in workshop, so there is a beautiful antique house to go with it, where some looms where placed and he mentioned how when it was active, he remembers his aunts threading gold for the costumes of the Saints, while the men made jewelry for priests, enameled pieces for churches, etc.

We are talking of hundreds of years, making this place so magical, so intriguing .. would you like to see it in action? I recommend the blog: http://valenciarte.blogspot.com.es/

Image

 

You can see all the photos I took over here

Needless to say I had a pretty good weekend🙂

Leave a Reply

